http://www.tu-ilmenau.de

Logo TU Ilmenau


INHALTE

Staff

In the following, you find a list of the EMS staff and respective contact information.

For general questions and enquiries, you can contact us via ems@tu-ilmenau.de or visit the administration office at Helmholtz building Room H2503, by phone -4276, -4281, -4283.

Heads

Univ.-Prof. Dr.-Ing. Del Galdo, Giovanni

 

Univ.-Prof. Dr.-Ing. Del Galdo, Giovanni (TU)

Phone: +49 3677 69-4280
Room:  Helmholtz building Room H2502
Mail:    giovanni.del-galdo@tu-ilmenau.de

For more information about Prof. Dr. Del Galdo, see here

Chief Scientist

Dr.-Ing. Landmann, Markus

 

Dr.-Ing. Landmann, Markus
(FhG)

Phone: +49 3677 69-4297
Room: Helmholtz building
Room H2562
Mail:   markus.landmann@
iis.fraunhofer.de

 

Scientific Advisor

Univ.-Prof. Dr.-Ing. habil. Thomä, Reiner S.

 

Univ.-Prof. Dr.-Ing.
habil. Thomä, Reiner S. (TU)

Phone: +49 3677 69-2622
Mail:    reiner.thomae@tu-ilmenau.de

For more information
about Prof. Dr. Thomä, see here

Group Staff

Recke, Kirsten

 

Recke, Kirsten (TU)

Phone: +49 3677 69-4276
Room: Helmholtz building
Room H2503
Mail:kirsten.recke@
tu-ilmenau.de

 

Schüler, Franziska

 

Schüler, Franziska (FhG)

Phone: +49 3677 76139-502
Room: Fraunhofer
Am Vogelherd
Mail: franziska.schueler@
iis.fraunhofer.de

 

Secretary

Weber-Wolf, Gitta

 

Weber-Wolf, Gitta (TU)

Phone: +49 3677 69-4281
Room: Helmholtz building
Room H2503
Mail: gitta.weber-wolf@
tu-ilmenau.de

 

Technical Employees

Weiß, André

 

Weiß, André (FhG)

Phone: +49 3677 76139-505
Room: Fraunhofer
Am Vogelherd
Mail: andre.weiss@
iis.fraunhofer.de

 

Teams

Team Applied Hardware Systems Research and Development

Team management: Dr.-Ing. Ihlow, Alexander

Dr.-Ing. Ihlow, Alexander

 

Dr.-Ing. Ihlow, Alexander (TU)

Phone: +49 3677 69-4284
Room: Helmholtz building Room H2518a
Mail:alexander.ihlow@tu-ilmenau.de

 

Andrich, Carsten

 

Andrich, Carsten (TU)

Phone: +49 3677 69-4269
Room: Helmholtz building Room H2565
Mail: carsten.andrich@tu-ilmenau.de

 

Bauer, Julia

 

Bauer, Julia (FhG)

Phone: +49 3677 69-4266
Room: Helmholtz building Room H2510
Mail: julia.bauer@iis.fraunhofer.de

 

Drenkhahn, Kevin Etienne

 

Drenkhahn, Kevin Etienne (FhG)

Phone: +49 3677 69-2663
Room: Helmholtz building Room H2511
Mail:kevin-etienne.drenkhahn@iis.fraunhofer.de

 

Rashidifar, Ali

 

Rashidifar, Ali (TU)

Phone: +49 3677 69-1103
Room: Helmholtz building Room H1515
Mail: ali.rashidifar@tu-ilmenau.de

 

Schubert, Michael

 

Schubert, Michael (FhG)

Phone: +49 3677 69-4277
Room: Helmholtz building Room H2510
Mail: michael.schubert@iis.fraunhofer.de

 

Dipl-Ing. Sommerkorn, Gerd

 

Dipl.-Ing. Sommerkorn, Gerd (TU)

Phone: +49 3677 69-1115
Room: Helmholtz building Room H1514a
Mail: gerd.sommerkorn@tu-ilmenau.de

 

Stanko, Daniel

 

Stanko, Daniel (FhG)

Phone: +49 3677 69-4272
Room: Helmholtz building Room H2565
Mail: daniel.stanko@iis.fraunhofer.de

 

Wagner, Christoph

 

Wagner, Christoph (TU)

Phone: +49 3677 69-4274
Room: Helmholtz building Room H2561
Mail: christoph.wagner@tu-ilmenau.de

 

Team Radio Modelling, Sounding and Sensing

Team management: Dipl.-Ing. Schneider, Christian

Dipl-Ing. Schneider, Christian

 

Dipl.-Ing. Schneider, Christian (TU)

Phone: +49 3677 69-1397
Room: Helmholtz building Room H2523
Mail: christian.schneider@tu-ilmenau.de

 

Czaniera, Daniel

 

Czaniera, Daniel (TU)

Phone: +49 3677 69-1151
Room: Helmholtz building Room H1516
Mail: daniel.czaniera@tu-ilmenau.de

 

Döbereiner, Michael

 

Döbereiner, Michael (FhG)

Phone: +49 3677 69-4285
Room: Helmholtz buidling Room H2565
Mail: michael.doebereiner@iis.fraunhofer.de

 

Hassan, Nina

 

Hassan, Nina (TU scholarship)

Phone: +49 3677 69-1123
Room: Helmholtz building Room H1507
Mail: nina.hassan@tu-ilmenau.de

Myint, James

 

Myint, James (TU)

Phone: +49 3677 69-1151
Room: Helmholtz building Room H1516
Mail: saw-james.myint@tu-ilmenau.de

 

Käske, Martin

 

Käske, Martin (TU)

Phone: +49 3677 69-1123
Room: Helmholtz building Room H1507
Mail: martin.kaeske@tu-ilmenau.de

 

Dr.-Ing. Kotterman, Wim

 

Dr.-Ing. Kotterman, Wim (TU)

Phone: +49 3677 69-3722
Room: Helmholtz building Room H2515
Mail: wim.kotterman@tu-ilmenau.de

 

Pawar, Sankalp Prakash

 

Pawar, Sankalp Prakash (FhG)

Phone: +49 3677 69-1397
Room: Helmholtz building Room H2523
Mail:sankalp-prakash.pawar@iis.fraunhofer.de

 

Schieler, Steffen

 

Schieler, Steffen (TU)

Phone: +49 3677 69-1153
Room: Helmholtz building Room H1516
Mail: steffen.schieler@tu-ilmenau.de

 

Semper, Sebastian

 

Semper, Sebastian (TU)

Phone: +49 3677 69-4299
Room: Helmholtz building Room H2561
Mail: sebastian.semper@tu-ilmenau.de

 

Smeenk, Carsten

 

Smeenk, Carsten (TU)

Phone: +49 3677 69-1439
Office: Helmholtz building Room H1515
Mail: carsten.smeenk@tu-ilmenau.de

 

Wegner, Tim Erich

 

Wegner, Tim Erich (TU)

Phone: +49 3677 69-1439
Room: Helmholtz building Room H1515
Mail: tim-erich.wegner@tu-ilmenau.de

 

Team Over-the-Air Research

Team management: Rüppel, Anna

Rüppel, Anna

 

Rüppel, Anna (FhG)

Phone: +49 3677 76139-520
Room: Fraunhofer Am Vogelherd
Mail: anna.rueppel@iis.fraunhofer.de

 

Beuster, Niklas

 

Beuster, Niklas (TU)

Phone: +49 3677 76139-526
Room: Fraunhofer Am Vogelherd
Mail: niklas.beuster@tu-ilmenau.de

 

Elkhouly, Mostafa

 

Dr.-Ing. Elkhouly, Mostafa (TU)

Phone: +49 3677 76139-528
Room: Fraunhofer Am Vogelherd
Mail: mostafa.elkhouly@tu-ilmenau.de

 

Eltohamy, Ali Hosny Mohamed

 

Eltohamy, Ali Hosny Mohamed (FhG)

Phone: +49 3677 76139-529
Room: Fraunhofer Am Vogelherd
Mail:ali-hosny-mohamed.eltohamy@iis.fraunhofer.de

 

Brochloß-Gerner, Ramona

 

Brochloß-Gerner, Ramona (FhG)

Phone: +49 3677 76139-523
Room: Fraunhofer Am Vogelherd
Mail: ramona.brochloss-gerner@iis.fraunhofer.de

 

Gnana Prakash, Deepikha

 

Gnana Prakash, Deepikha (FhG)

Phone: +49 3677 76139-521
Room: Fraunhofer Am Vogelherd
Mail: deepikha.prakash@iis.fraunhofer.de

 

Große, Peter

 

Große, Peter (FhG)

Phone: +49 3677 76139-527
Office: Fraunhofer Am Vogelherd
Mail: peter.grosse@iis.fraunhofer.de

 

Henze, Volker

 

Henze, Volker (FhG)

Phone: +49 3677 76139-525
Room: Fraunhofer Am Vogelherd
Mail: volker.henze@iis.fraunhofer.de

 

Lorenz, Mario

 

Lorenz, Mario (TU)

Phone: +49 3677 76139-522
Room: Fraunhofer Am Vogelherd
Mail: mario.lorenz@tu-ilmenau.de

 

Vintimilla, Renato Zea

 

Vintimilla, Renato Zea (TU)

Phone: +49 3677 76139-524
Room: Fraunhofer Am Vogelherd
Mail: renato.zea-vintimilla@tu-ilmenau.de

 

Team Communications and Standardization

Team management: Dr.-Ing. Großmann, Marcus

Dr.-Ing. Großmann, Marcus

 

Dr.-Ing. Großmann, Marcus (FhG)

Phone: +49 3677 76139-560
Room: Fraunhofer Am Vogelherd
Mail: marcus.grossmann@iis.fraunhofer.de

 

 

 

Ramireddy, Venkatesh

 

Ramireddy, Venkatesh (FhG)

Phone: +49 3677 76139-562
Room: Fraunhofer Am Vogelherd
Mail: venkatesh.ramireddy@iis.fraunhofer.de

 

Varatharaajan, Sutharshun

 

Varatharaajan, Sutharshun (FhG)

Phone: +49 3677 76139-561
Room: Fraunhofer Am Vogelherd
Mail: sutharshun.varatharaajan@iis.fraunhofer.de

 

Team mmWave and THz Broadband Technologies

Team management: Dipl.-Ing. Müller, Robert

Dipl.-Ing. Müller, Robert

 

Dipl.-Ing. Müller, Robert (FhG)

Phone: +49 3677 69-1157
Room: Helmholtz building Room H1514
Mail: robert.mueller@iis.fraunhofer.de

 

Dupleich, Diego

 

Dupleich, Diego (TU)

Phone: +49 3677 69-2663
Room: Helmholtz building Room H2511
Mail:diego-andres.dupleich@tu-ilmenau.de

 

Ebert, Alexander

 

Ebert, Alexander (TU)

Phone: +49 3677 69-4297
Office: Helmholtz building Room H2562
Mail: alexander.ebert@tu-ilmenau.de

 

Häfner, Stephan

 

Häfner, Stephan (TU)

Phone: +49 3677 69-3720
Room: Helmholtz building Room H1514a
Mail: stephan.haefner@tu-ilmenau.de

 

Niu, Han

 

Niu, Han (TU scholarship)

Phone: +49 3677 69-1157
Room: Helmholtz building Room H1514
Mail: niu.han@tu-ilmenau.de

Rauschenbach, Peter

 

Rauschenbach, Peter (TU)

Phone: +49 3677 69-1114
Room: Helmholtz building Room H1517a
Mail: peter.rauschenbach@tu-ilmenau.de

Research Group SigMaSense

Research management lead: Dr.-Ing. Römer, Florian

Dr.-Ing. Römer, Florian

 

Dr.-Ing. Römer, Florian (FhG)

Phone: +49 3677 69-4286
Room: Helmholtz building Room H2560
Mail: florian.roemer@izfp.fraunhofer.de

 

Kirchhof, Jan

 

Kirchhof, Jan (FhG)

Phone: +49 3677 69-4292
Room: Helmholtz building Room H2561
Mail: jan.kirchhof@izfp.fraunhofer.de

 

Krieg, Fabian

 

Krieg, Fabian (FhG)

Phone: +49 3677 69-4292
Room: Helmholtz building Room H2561
Mail: fabian.krieg@izfp.fraunhofer.de

 

Perez Mejia, Eduardo Jose

 

Perez Mejia, Eduardo Jose (TU)

Phone: +49 3677 69-4298
Room: Helmholtz building Room H2560
Mail: eduardo-jose.perez-meja@tu-ilmenau.de

Associated Researchers

Dr.-Ing. Sachs, Jürgen

 

Dr.-Ing. Sachs, Jürgen

Phone: +49 3677 69-2623
Room: Helmholtz building Room H1515a
Mail: juergen.sachs@tu-ilmenau.de

Nogueira, Marcelo

 

Nogueira, Marcelo

Phone: +49 3677 69-2618
Room: Helmholtz building Room H2510
Mail: marcelo.nogueira-de-sousa@tu-ilmenau.de