Head of Department

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Johann Reger
Head of Department

Ilmenau University of Technology
Faculty of Computer Science and Automation
Institute of Automation and Systems Engineering
Control Engineering Group

Helmholtzplatz 5
98693 Ilmenau Zusebau, Room 2025

Phone: +49 3677 69-2817

johann.reger@tu-ilmenau.de

To the personal page

Secretary

Nadja Kühler
Secretary

Technical University of Ilmenau
Faculty of Computer Science and Automation
Institute of Automation and Systems Engineering
Control Engineering Group

Helmholtzplatz 5
98693 Ilmenau Zusebau, Room 2024

Phone: +49 3677 69-2816

fax: +49 3677 69-1434

nadja.kuehler@tu-ilmenau.de

To the personal page

Research assistants

Dr. Kai Wulff

+49 3677 69-1466
kai.wulff@tu-ilmenau.de


Personal Page
Zusebau Room 2027

M.Sc. Matti Noack

+49 3677 69-4186
matti.noack@tu-ilmenau.de


Personal Page
Zusebau Romm 2026

M.Sc. Christoph Weise

+49 3677 69-1421
christoph.weise@tu-ilmenau.de

Personal Page
Zusebau Room 2028

M.Sc. Julian Willkomm

+49 3677 69-2818
julian.willkomm@tu-ilmenau.de

Personal Page
Zusebau Room 2026

M.Sc. Lars Watermann

+49 3677 69-2867
lars.watermann@tu-ilmenau.de

Personal Page
Zusebau Room 2028

M.Sc. Oscar Cieza Aguirre

+49 3677 69-1457
oscar.cieza@tu-ilmenau.de


Personal Page
Zusebau Room 2026

M.Sc. Daipeng Zhang

+49 3677 69-1567
daipeng.zhang@tu-ilmenau.de


Personal Page
Zusebau Room 2028

M.Sc. Christian Schmitt

+49 3677 69-4841
c.schmitt@tu-ilmenau.de


Personal Page
Zusebau Room 1015, 1016

M.Sc. Folke Paul Friedrich

+49 3677 69-1198
folke.friedrich@tu-ilmenau.de



Personal Page
Zusebau Room 2028

M.Sc. Maria-Christine Honecker

+49 3677 69-
Maria-christine.honecker@tu-ilmenau.de

Personal Page
Zusebau Room 1015, 1016

Dr. Kiran Kumari

+49 3677 69-2811
kiran.kumari@tu-ilmenau.de



Personal Page
Zusebau Room 2023

Technical staff

Dipl.-Ing. Axel Fink
Technischer Mitarbeiter / Laboringenieur

+49 3677 69-1253
axel.fink@tu-ilmenau.de

Person Page
Zusebau Room 1016

Dominik Risch
Technischer Mitarbeiter / Laboringenieur

+49 3677 69-2755
dominik.risch@tu-ilmenau.de

Person Page
Zusebau Room 1016

Björn Töpper
Technischer Mitarbeiter / Systemadministrator

+49 3677 69-4800
bjoern.toepper@tu-ilmenau.de

Personal Page
Zusebau Room 3014

Former research assistants

Name
Dr.-Ing. Alexander Barth
Dr.-Ing. Remon Al Azrak
Dr.-Ing. Kai Treichel
M.Sc. Benjamin Jahn
M.Sc. Dennis Rösch
Dr.-Ing. Steffen Mauch
Dr. Allahyar Montazeri
Dr.-Ing. Horst-Moritz Mouse
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Bernd Schmidt
Dipl.-Ing. Franziska Geyer
Dipl.-Ing. Jan Bribach
Dipl.-Ing. Andreas Lorenz
 

Former technical staff

Name
Volker Pranner
Dipl.-Ing. Eberhard Gebel
Dipl.-Ing. Wolfgang Hess