Search

Search results

Show results 1 until 10 of 269
02.09.2022
Exhibition "Power2Change: Mission Energiewende": Paths to a climate-neutral Germany   Will we be able to produce raw materials for medicines from CO2 in a climate-neutral way in the future? Will trucks, ships or airplanes soon be refueling with hydrogen or e-fuels? And how can green…    
24.08.2022
Dissertation on novel joining process awarded international researcher prize   Dr. Anna Regensburg, former research associate at the Production Technology Group at TU Ilmenau, has been awarded the Henry Granjon Prize in Tokyo. The prestigious award for young scientists is…    
24.08.2022
For secure energy grids: Scientists research novel assistance systems   Due to an increasing number of wind power and photovoltaic plants, energy grids are working at high capacity. In order to ensure a fail-safe power supply, scientists from the Electrical Power Supply…    
16.08.2022
"I want to contribute to progress"   As head of the Electronic Measurement and Signal Processing Group at TU Ilmenau, Prof. Giovanni Del Galdo researches modern communications technologies and is driving forward the new 6G mobile…    
16.08.2022
Students hone the implementation of their start-up ideas at the Ilmkubator   This year, six teams with promising business ideas qualified to take part in the Ilmkubator Class. Since the spring, they have been working with the help of startup coaches to flesh out their…    
15.08.2022
Scientist develops AI photo traps for nature conservation   William Menz uses artificial intelligence to classify small mammals in order to research how the population of mice develops and thus support conservationists and biologists in their work. In his…    
08.08.2022
"Mathematics offers the opportunity to look into other disciplines"   Prof. Thomas Hotz, head of the Group of Probability Theory and Mathematical Statistics at the TU Ilmenau, has made an international name for himself through his research on the reproduction number R…    
08.08.2022
"We would like to do without the battery altogether"   Energy-efficient and inexpensive - these are the characteristics that distinguish data transmission in low-power area networks. Prof. Jörg Robert, head of the Dependable Machine-to-Machine…    
01.08.2022
End-of-semester concert: Second Unit Jazz celebrates its comeback in the Audimax   With challenging swing classics and jazz interpretations of well-known pop songs, the Second Unit Jazz has been delighting its audience for almost 20 years. After a long corona break, the big band…    
01.08.2022
Last Minute Information Day on August 26   There was plenty to discover in our laboratories, workshops and institutes at the Study Info Day in June. If you missed this opportunity, you have another chance on August 26! We are opening the…    
Show results 1 until 10 of 269

Suche

Suchergebnisse

Anzeige der Ergebnisse 1 bis 10 von 271
02.09.2022
Ausstellung "Power2Change: Mission Energiewende": Wege in ein klimaneutrales Deutschland   Können wir aus CO2 künftig klimaneutral Rohstoffe für Medikamente herstellen? Tanken LKWs, Schiffe oder Flugzeuge bald Wasserstoff oder E-Fuels? Und wie kann grüner Strom flexibel hergestellt und…    
24.08.2022
Dissertation zu neuartigem Fügeverfahren mit internationalem Preis ausgezeichnet   Dr. Anna Regensburg, ehemalige wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterin am Fachgebiet Fertigungstechnik der Technischen Universität Ilmenau, ist in Tokio mit dem Henry-Granjon-Preis ausgezeichnet worden. Die…    
24.08.2022
Für sichere Energienetze: Wissenschaftler erforschen neuartige Assistenzsysteme   Durch immer mehr Windkraft- und Photovoltaikanlagen sind Energienetze stark ausgelastet. Um eine ausfallsichere Stromversorgung zu gewährleisten wollen Wissenschaftler des Fachgebiets Elektrische…    
16.08.2022
„Ich möchte einen Beitrag zum Fortschritt leisten“   Als Leiter des Fachgebiets Elektronische Messtechnik und Signalverarbeitung an der TU Ilmenau erforscht Prof. Giovanni Del Galdo moderne Kommunikationstechnologien und treibt den neuen…    
16.08.2022
Studierende feilen im Ilmkubator an der Umsetzung ihrer Start-up-Ideen   Mit vielversprechenden Geschäftsideen haben sich in diesem Jahr sechs Teams für die Teilnehme an der Ilmkubator Class qualifiziert. Seit dem Frühjahr arbeiten sie mit Hilfe von Gründungscoaches an…    
15.08.2022
Wissenschaftler entwickelt KI-Fotofallen für den Naturschutz   Um zu erforschen, wie sich die Population von Mäusen entwickelt und so Naturschützer*innen und Biolog*innen bei ihrer Arbeit zu unterstützen, nutzt William Menz Künstliche Intelligenz zur…    
08.08.2022
„Die Mathematik bietet die Möglichkeit, in andere Fachgebiete zu schauen“   Prof. Thomas Hotz, Leiter des Fachgebiets Wahrscheinlichkeitsrechnung und mathematischer Statistik an der TU Ilmenau, hat sich durch seine Forschung an der Reproduktionszahl R in der Corona-Pandemie…    
08.08.2022
„Wir möchten ganz auf die Batterie verzichten“   Energieeffizient und günstig – durch diese Eigenschaften zeichnet sich die Datenübertragung in Low Power Area Networks aus. Prof. Jörg Robert, Leiter des Fachgebiets Zuverlässige…    
01.08.2022
Konzert zum Semesterabschluss: Second Unit Jazz feiert ihr Comeback im Audimax   Mit anspruchsvollen Swing-Klassikern und Jazz-Interpretationen bekannter Popsongs begeistert die Second Unit Jazz ihre Zuhörer seit fast 20 Jahren. Nach einer langen Coronapause gab die Big Band…    
01.08.2022
Last Minute Infotag am 26. August   In unseren Laboren, Werkstätten und Instituten gab es beim Studieninfotag im Juni jede Menge zu entdecken. Wer diese Gelegenheit verpasst hat, hat am 26. August die nächste Chance! Für…    
Anzeige der Ergebnisse 1 bis 10 von 271