http://www.tu-ilmenau.de

Logo TU Ilmenau


You are here

INHALTE

Compliant Systems Group

Welcome to the Compliant Systems Group

Head of Group: Prof. Dr.-Ing. habil. Lena Zentner

The Heisenberg Professorship of the German Research Foundation (DFG) as a full professor for Compliant Systems was established in June 2017 at the Department of Mechanical Engineering of the TU Ilmenau. The new field of Compliant Systems has its origin in several years of preliminary work by the group of Mechanism Technology, which has a very long tradition.

The research activities of the Compliant System group concentrate on the design and dimensioning of Compliant Systems, including compliant mechanisms, compliant actuators and compliant sensors. New solutions for tasks of motion- or force transmission are being developed as individual systems or in combination with conventional rigid body mechanisms. 

The advantages of compliant systems – no friction, capability of energy storing, good prerequisites for miniaturization, no need of assembly and low maintenance effort – make them interesting, also for special applications. Thus, compliant systems are suitable for use under challenging environmental conditions, such as clean room-, vacuum- and space applications. A specific differentiated compliance is an essential prerequisite in technical systems of many application areas, such as the precision engineering, medical technology as well as the human-machine interaction. The design and optimization of compliant systems is carried out through carefully conducted analytics and computer-aided methods of modelling.

In teaching, contents of compliant mechanisms, mechanism technology (analysis and synthesis), fundamentals of gripper technology (micro- and macroscale) and modelling of biomechanical systems are offered.

http://www.tu-ilmenau.de

Logo TU Ilmenau


Fakultät für Maschinenbau
FG Nachgiebige Systeme


Ansprechpartnerin

Univ.-Prof. Dr.-Ing. habil. Lena Zentner

Fachgebietsleiterin

Telefon +49 3677 69-1779

E-Mail senden


Ihre Position

INHALTE

FG Nachgiebige Systeme

Herzlich Willkommen im Fachgebiet Nachgiebige Systeme

Leitung: Prof. Dr.-Ing. habil. Lena Zentner

Die Heisenberg-Professur der Deutschen Forschungsgemeinschaft (DFG) für Nachgiebige Systeme wurde ab dem Juni 2017 an der Fakultät für Maschinenbau der TU Ilmenau etabliert. Das neue Fachgebiet Nachgiebige Systeme nimmt seinen Ursprung aus mehrjährigen Vorarbeiten der Mitarbeiter des Fachgebietes Mechanismentechnik, welches über eine sehr lange Tradition verfügt und bis 2004 ein Berufungsgebiet war.

Die Forschungsaktivitäten des Fachgebietes Nachgiebige Systeme konzentrieren sich auf den Entwurf und die Dimensionierung von Nachgiebigen Systemen, zu welchen nachgiebige Mechanismen, nachgiebige Aktuatoren und nachgiebige Sensoren gehören. Als Einzelsysteme oder im Zusammenhang mit Starrkörper-Mechanismen werden neue Lösungen von Bewegungs- und Kraftübertragungsaufgaben entwickelt. 

Die Vorteile nachgiebiger Systeme – keine Reibung, Fähigkeit die Energie zu speichern, gute Voraussetzungen zur Miniaturisierung, keine bzw. einfache Montage und geringe Wartung – machen diese auch für spezielle Anwendungen interessant. So eignen sich nachgiebige Systeme für den Einsatz unter anspruchsvollen Umgebungsbedingungen, beispielsweise für Reinraum-, Vakuum- und Weltraumanwendungen. Eine spezifische differenzierte Nachgiebigkeit in technischen Systemen ist in vielen Anwendungsbereichen, wie der Präzisionstechnik, der Medizintechnik sowie bei der Mensch-Maschine-Interaktion eine notwendige Voraussetzung. Die Entwicklung und Optimierung nachgiebiger Systeme erfolgt durch sorgfältige analytische und computergestützte Methoden der Modellbildung.

In der Lehre werden Studieninhalte Nachgiebiger Mechanismen, der Mechanismentechnik (Analyse und Synthese), der Grundlagen der Greifertechnik (Mikro- und Makrobereich) und der Modellierung biomechanischer Systeme angeboten.