The Five Pillars of the TU Ilmenau

Faculties are larger, partially autonomous units of self-administration and organisation at a university. They largely determine the content and orientation of their research and teaching activities independently. As a rule, related or neighbouring subjects are gathered in a faculty.

There are a total of five faculties at the Ilmenau University of Technology. The links below will take you to the websites of our faculties, where you can find information about their research activities and contact persons.

Nürnberg Luftbild/Hajo Dietz