Wolfgang Broll elected Chair of the IEEE ISMAR Steering Committee

The IEEE ISMAR Steering Committee was restructured in October to take account of the changing requirements due to the growing size and importance of the conference. Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Broll has now been elected as its new Chair. He succeeds Prof. Mark Billinghurst (University of South Australia, Adelaide, Australia). Prof. Tobias Höllerer (University of California, Santa Barbara) was elected Vice Chair.

The IEEE ISMAR (International Symposium on Mixed and Augmented Reality) is the world's largest and most renowned scientific conference in the field of mixed and augmented reality.