For various people of our team you will find on this page an email address or phone number and the place of work with building name / room on the campus of the university. But you can also discover more.

Head of the Mechatronics Group

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Thomas Sattel can be reached at thomas.sattel@tu-ilmenau.de or +49 3677 69-2486 and in the Werner-Bischoff-Bau / room 2120. He is head of the Mechatronics Group since 2008. You can find more information about Prof. Sattel in his scientific career.

Assistant

Melanie Stichling can be reached at melanie.stichling@tu-ilmenau.de or +49 3677 69-2480 and in the Werner-Bischoff-Bau / room 2130. On site, go up the stairs from the entrance half a floor and a whole floor, and then into the left corridor.

Senior Engineers

AOR PD Dr.-Ing. habil. Tom Ströhla can be reached at tom.stroehla@tu-ilmenau.de or +49 3677 69-2448 and in the Werner-Bischoff-Bau / room 4120.

AR Dr.-Ing. Oliver Radler can be reached at oliver.radler@tu-ilmenau.de or +49 3677 69-2484 and in the Werner-Bischoff-Bau / room 2140.

Dr.-Ing. Marion Braunschweig can be reached at marion.braunschweig@tu-ilmenau.de or +49 3677 69-2467 and in the Werner-Bischoff-Bau / room 2160.

Staff

Dr.-Ing. Martin Dahlmann can be reached at martin.dahlmann@tu-ilmenau.de or +49 3677 69-1876 and in the Werner-Bischoff-Bau / room 2100.

M. Sc. Xenia Ratke can be reached at xenia.gaida@tu-ilmenau.de.

Dr.-Ing. Ralf Keilig can be reached at ralf.keilig@tu-ilmenau.de or +49 3677 69-3927 and in the Newtonbau / Room 1020.

M. Sc. Julian Mühlenhoff can be reached at julian.muehlenhoff@tu-ilmenau.de or +49 3677 69-2482 and in the Werner-Bischoff-Bau / room 2110.

M. Sc. Robert Reichert can be reached at robert.reichert@tu-ilmenau.de or +49 3677 69-1856 and in the Werner-Bischoff-Bau / room 2110.

M. Sc. Aditya Suryadi Tan can be reached at aditya-suryadi.tan@tu-ilmenau.de or +49 3677 69-2579 and in the Werner-Bischoff-Bau / room 4150.

M. Sc. Jonathan Ehrmann can be reached at jonathan.ehrmann@tu-ilmenau.de or +49 3677 69-1815 and in the Werner-Bischoff-Bau / room 2100.

Gastwissenschaftler

Prof. Peycho Popov from Technical University of Varna can be reached at popo@tu-varna.bg. Access his photo here.

Students

B. Sc. Fabian Dietrich

B. Sc. Michael Reibe

B. Sc. Johanna Meier

B. Sc. Yaochen Song

B. Sc. Zhaoheng Ding

B. Sc. Björn Wilbertz

B. Sc. Zhiqi Chen

B. Sc. Maheshati Luerlan

B. Sc. Yi-An Chen

B. Sc. Paul-Adam Schmidt

B. Sc. Svetlana Mutmacher

B. Sc. Felix Henkel

B. Sc. Fabian Rabel

B. Sc. Marian Ohl

B. Sc. Kun Liu

Lukas Andreas Ruppert

Thorben Martin Körbner

José Pablo Chew Camey

Zengxin Jiao

Christopher Blödorn

Alexander Letsch

Jinjing Li

Sebastian Marius Hoffmann

Seifeldin Ahmed

Niklas Hargus

Alumni

Prof. Dr.-Ing. habil. Prof. h. c. Eberhard Kallenbach headed various predecessor groups and was succeeded by Univ.-Prof. Dr.-Ing. Torsten Bertram in 2002.

Former employees include Dipl.-Ing. Mirko Büchsenschütz, Dipl.-Ing. Victor Chernukhin, Dipl.-Ing. Maria Gadyuchko, Dr.-Ing. Christoph Greiner-Petter, Dipl.-Ing. Cornelia Hecht, Dipl.-Inf. Daniel Heß, Dr.-Ing. Tobias Hesse, Dipl.-Ing. Thorsten Hüfner, Dr.-Ing. Tobias Kellerer, Dr.-Ing. Markus Küster, Dr.-Ing. Chaoqing Min, Dr.-Ing. Erich Räumschüssel, M. Sc. Emanuel Rauer, Dipl.-Ing. Dennis Roeser, Dipl.-Ing. Olga Roeser, B. E. (Hons) Kanu Ross and Dr.-Ing. Martin Silge.

Some guests, who visited us, are Prof. Seung-Bok Choi, Associate Professor Stefanie Gutschmidt, Mr. Hamish Shaw and Dr. Zhiyong Zhang.