Head of the Department

Univ.-Prof. Dr.-Ing. Thomas Bachmann

thomas.bachmann@tu-ilmenau.de
Tel: +49 3677 69-3842
Fax: +49 3677 69-3840
ThIMo1-Gebäude, Raum 2060

   

Office

Silvia Fuchs

silvia.fuchs@tu-ilmenau.de Tel: +49 3677 69-3843 Fax: +49 3677 69-3840 ThIMo1-Gebäude, Raum 2050

Für allgemeine Anfragen erreichen Sie das Fachgebiet unter FZT@tu-ilmenau.de

Non Exhaust Emissions / Aerosol-Simulation

M.Sc. Toni Feißel

toni.feissel@tu-ilmenau.de
Tel: +49 3677 69-3886
Newton building, room 2250

  • CFD Simulation
  • Particle emission at the vehicle brake
  • homepage administrator
Lic. Phys. Maria Eugenia Dalmau

maria-eugenia.dalmau@tu-ilmenau.de
Tel: +49 3677 69-
ThIMo2 building, room 2080

M.Sc. Christopher Hamachek

christopher.hamatschek@tu-ilmenau.de
Tel: +49 3677 69-2596
Project hall, room 1010

  • Friction coefficient analysis on the vehicle brake
  • Noise emissions at the vehicle brake
  • Particulate emissions at the vehicle brake
M.Sc. Eric Bachmann

eric.bachmann@tu-ilmenau.de
Tel: +49 3677 69-2536
ThiMo 1 building, room 2120

  • CFD Simulation
  • Temperature measurement

Driver Assistance Systems

M.Sc. Florian Büchner

florian.buechner@tu-ilmenau.de
Tel: +49 3677 69-3868
Newton building, room 2250

  • HMI driving simulator
  • Driving dynamics simulation (MATLAB / IPG)
  • Practical training: Properties of vehicle tires
  • Lecture: Vehicle Drives 2
   
M. Sc. Peter Hauschild

peter.hauschild@tu-ilmenau.de
Tel: +49 3677 69-3861
ThIMo1 building, room 2120

  • Vibration phenomena on motor vehicles
  • Vibration and noise measurement technology
  • Frictional value tests on the vehicle brake
M.Sc. Marius Heydrich

marius.heydrich@tu-ilmenau.de
Tel: +49 3677 69-3848
ThiMo2 building, room 2090

  • Prüfstände: BBW-HIL-Prüfstand, Lenkungsprüfstand (im Aufbau)
  • Fahrzeuge: AUDI A5 Sportsback, AUDI e-tronr

Energy-efficient Vehicle Drives

Christoph Lehne
PD Dr.-Ing. habil. Valentin Ivanov

valentin.ivanov@tu-ilmenau.de
Tel: +49 3677 69-3869
ThIMo2 building, room 2010

   
M.Sc. Martin Schiele

martin.schiele@tu-ilmenau.de

Tel: +49 3677 69-4950
ThIMo2 building, room 2070

  • Hot gas test benches
  • Flow Simulation
M.Sc. Kathleen Pfeffer

kathleen.pfeffer@tu-ilmenau.de
Tel: +49 3677 69-4951
ThIMo2 building, room 2070

  • Engine test benches
  • Motor process simulation

Laboratory Engineers

Bernard ThomasTU Ilmenau
Dipl.-Ing. Bernard Thomas

bernard.thomas@tu-ilmenau.de
Tel: +49 3677 69-3860
ThIMo1 building, room 2100

  • Brake systems / test bench tests
  • CT / REM
  • Homepage administration
Dipl. Ing. Matthias Müller

matthias.mueller@tu-ilmenau.de
Tel: +49 3677 69-2464
ThIMo2 building, room 1081

  • Test field engineer ThiMo2
  • Laboratory engineer engine and hot gas test benches
Olaf RückertTU Ilmenau
Dipl.-Ing. Olaf Rückert

olaf.rueckert@tu-ilmenau.de
Tel: +49 3677 69-1893
ThIMo1 building, room 2100

  • Test field engineer
  • Laboratory engineer roll test rig

Mechanical Workshop

Falk AmlingTU Ilmenau
Falk Amling

falk.amling@tu-ilmenau.de
Tel: +49 3677 69-3993
ThIMo2 building, room 2070

Marco Juffa

marco.juffa@tu-ilmenau.de
Tel: +49 3677 69-2581
ThIMo1 building, room 1030

Lukas MinnerTU Ilmenau
Luke Minner

lukas.minner@tu-ilmenau.de
Tel: +49 3677 69-2570
ThIMo1 building, room 1060

Achim KuhneTU Ilmenau
Achim Kuhne

achim.kuhne@tu-ilmenau.de
Tel: +49 3677 69-2570
ThIMo1 building, room 1060

Thomas KleinTU Ilmenau
Thomas Klein

thomas.klein@tu-ilmenau.de
Tel: +49 3677 69-3997
ThIMo2 building, room 1081


Former Employees

Professor AugsburgTU Ilmenau
Emeritus: Univ.-Prof. em. Dr.-Ing. Klaus Augsburg

klaus.augsburg@tu-ilmenau.de

Die Emeritierung des ehemaligen Fachgebietsleiters und Gründers des Fachgebietes und des ThIMo trat am 01.03.2021 in Kraft.