Welcome

 

Modern mobility is in a constant change. New types of propulsion and other megatrends such as an increasing number of mechatronic systems, vehicle and traffic automation are promising technologies for the future, but also place completely new demands on vehicles and infrastructure. There is an increasing fusion of many sub-disciplines such as mechanical/automotive engineering, computer science, radio and communication technology, electrical/electronics engineering, etc., which make it necessary to think in a broader spectrum and maintain interdisciplinary cooperation.

The Thuringian Innovation Center Mobility has been facing up to these challenges for many years, ensuring the increasing transfer and exchange between research institutions and industrial partners. With the "Smart Vehicle Systems" working group founded on January 1, 2024, the research fields were expanded to include the field of control engineering in order to be able to research cross-cutting topics on the above-mentioned aspects even better in the future and to be able to use synergies from all disciplines.

Latest news

The latest activities and news are regularly published on LinkedIn. Follow us there to make sure you don't miss any more updates.

Members of the Work Group "Smart Vehicle Systems"

Dr.-Ing. habil. Valentin Ivanov
Research Fellow / Head of Work Group

+49 3677 69-2820
valentin.ivanov@tu-ilmenau.de

Personal page
Zusebau, R2023

M.Sc. Marius Heydrich
Research Fellow

+49 3677 69-3848
marius.heydrich@tu-ilmenau.de

Personal page
ThIMo II Building, R2090

M.Sc. Viktar Beliatsou
Research Fellow

+49 3677 69-3967
viktar.beliatsou@tu-ilmenau.de

Personal page
ThIMo II Building, R2090

M.Sc. Matthias Lenz
Research Fellow

+49 3677 69-4954
matthias.lenz@tu-ilmenau.de

Personal page
ThIMo II Building, R2080

Hiroyuki Fuse, Ph.D.
Research Fellow

hiroyuki.fuse@tu-ilmenau.de

Personal page
ThIMo II Building, R2080

M.Sc. Eric Bachmann
Research Fellow

eric.bachmann@tu-ilmenau.de

Personal page
ThIMo II Building, R2090

Lic. Phys. Maria Eugenia Dalmau
Research Fellow

maria-eugenia.dalmau@tu-ilmenau.de

Personal page
ThIMo II Building, R2080

M.Sc. Roman Tangalychev
Research Fellow

roman.tangalychev@tu-ilmenau.de

Personal page
ThIMo II-Gebäude, R2080

Research projects

You can find an overview of all research projects here.